to the Library and beyond (David Newman)

Tears have been a bad sign these past few months.
They indicated I was sad, hurt and/or insecure.
This is the first time in what feels like forever that I’ve cried out of happiness…

Since the beginning of July my life has been one surprise after the other.
My job at the library is pretty fun and in a quiet environment, my college-results are better then expected, my exchange-program is almost fully completed (I even found housing already) and just a few minutes ago mystery-dancer asked me out for dinner.

That last one was my breaking-point. I felt so unbelievably happy that my eyes produced liquid joy.
Do I deserve this much good news? It feels weird experiencing these extremely positive things after such a dark year.

Even if this feeling won’t last forever, I’m thankful I got the moment of pleasure.
It has been so long that I haven’t felt ‘hope’. That I could say to myself: “don’t worry, you’ll be fine”

For the moment life just couldn’t be any more beautiful…

~ by Erasmus in sleutelstad on July 9, 2012.

Help me pay less for therapy and tell me what you think...